Enhanced Oil Recovery PDF Print E-mail

Aspiration

  • To be partner of choice worldwide in EOR Research and Development.
  • To be recognized as leading R&D institution on advanced EOR Fluids.
  • To be acknowledged as expert in Reservoir Modeling and Characterization for EOR applications.


Director

Assoc Prof Dr Eswaran A/L A.R Padmanabhan


Members


NO

NAME

TYPE

EMAIL ADDRESS

1

Ali F. Mangi

Core

ali_mangi@petronas.com.my

2

AP Wan Ismail Wan Yusoff

Core

wanismail_wanyusoff@petronas.com.my

3

Askury Abd Kadir

Core

askury_akadir@petronas.com.my

4

Assoc Prof Dr Muhannad Talib Shukur

Core

muhannadt_shuker@petronas.com.my

5

Assoc. Prof Dr. Eswaran Padmanabhan

Core

eswaran_padmanabhan@petronas.com.my

6

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Isa b. Mohd Tan

Core

isa_mtan@petronas.com.my

7

Dr A Hadi B A Rahman

Core

hadi_rahman@petronas.com.my

8

Dr Hassan Soleimani

Core

hassan.soleimani@petronas.com.my

9

Dr Usama Mohamed Nour El Demerdash

Core

usama_demerdash@petronas.com.my

10

Dr. Aaron William Hunter

Core

aaron_hunter@petronas.com.my

11

Dr. Ismail Mohd Saaid

Core

ismailsaaid@petronas.com.my

12

Dr. Sonny Irawan

Core

drsonny_irawan@petronas.com.my

13

Iskandar B Dzulkarnain

Core

iskandar_dzulkarnain@petronas.com.my

14

Khairul Arifin Mohd Noh

Core

khairula.nmoh@petronas.com.my

15

Khaled Abdalla Elraies

Core

khaled.elraies@petronas.com.my

16

Mazuin bt Jasamai

Core

mazuin_jasamai@petronas.com.my

17

Prof Dr Deva Prasad Ghosh

Core

drdeva@petronas.com.my

18

Prof Dr Mustafa Onur

Core

mustafa.onur@petronas.com.my

19

Raja Rajeswary A/P Suppiah

Core

rajarajeswary@petronas.com.my

20

Saleem Qadir Tunio

Core

saleem_tunio@petronas.com.my

21

Muhammad Aslam bin Md Yusof

Core

aslam.myusof@petronas.com.my

22

Dr Syahrir Ridha

Core

syahrir.ridha@petronas.com.my

23

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Abdul Aziz Omar

Core

aaziz_omar@petronas.com.my

24

Nor Sara Izzatti Bt Bashah

Core

sara.bashah@petronas.com.my

25

Luluan Almanna Lubis

Core

luluan.lubis@petronas.com.my

26

Abdull Halim B Abdul

Core

halim.abdul@petronas.com.my

27

MazlinbintiIdress

Core

mazlinidress@petronas.com.my

28

Dr Cecilia Devi Wilfred

Associate

cecili@petronas.com.my

29

Assoc Prof Dr Othman B Mamat

Associate

drothman_mamat@petronas.com.my

 

General Description

 

Enhanced Oil Recovery is defined by EOR experts as any method that increases oil production by using techniques or materials that are not part of normal pressure maintenance or waterflooding operations. EOR MOR group follows this definition in research carried out by its team members. The main research areas are Enhancement of Reservoir Rock and Fluid Characterization, EOR screening and modeling, New and Novel Technologies like nano-enhanced EOR and EOR Agent Injection. The team gives priority to enhancement of WAG applications by implementing modified chemicals synthesized from local sources and nano materials developed by UTP researchers.

 

Current Projects

 

  • Simulation of Injectivity Characteristics During WAG Process
  • Mathematical Modeling of Steam-Alkaline-Gas (SAG) Injection
  • Synthesis and characterization of a polymeric smart surfactant for enhanced oil recovery purposes
  • Development of a new alkaline smart surfactant acid flooding formulation for enhanced oil recovery
  • Development of a graft polymer for enhanced oil recovery
  • Development of a biopolymers for enhanced oil recovery
  • Development of new EOR methods with the application of EM waves and nano particles
  • Understanding the effects of Asphaltene presence on multi-phase relative permeability characteristics.
  • Understanding the effects of different injection schemes and displacement efficiency during WAG injection