Carbon Dioxide Management PDF Print E-mail
Aspiration

 

A Leader in Technology Research and Development for Separation of High - NG.


Team Members

NO

NAME

EMAIL ADDRESS

1

Assoc Prof Dr Mohd Azmi  Bustam @ Khalil (Director)

azmibustam@petronas.com.my

2

Prof Dr Azmi M. Shariff

azmish@petronas.com.my

3

Assoc Prof Dr Hilmi Mukhtar

hilmi_mukhtar@petronas.com.my

4

Assoc Prof Dr Lau Kok Keong

laukokkeong@petronas.com.my

5

Assoc Prof Ir Dr Mokhtar Che Ismail

mokhtis@petronas.com.my

6

Ir Dr Abdul Halim Shah Maulud

halims@petronas.com.my

7

Dr Nourhayati  Mellon

norhaye@petronas.com.my

8

Dr Normawati Mohamad Yunus

normaw@petronas.com.my

9

Dr Oh Pei Ching

peiching.oh@petronas.com.my

10

Prof Dr Saibal Ganguly

saibal_ganguly@petronas.com.my

11

Prof Dr Thanabalan Murugesan

murugesan@petronas.com.my

12

Dr Risza Rusli

risza@petronas.com.my

13

Dr Yeong Yin Fong

yinfong.yeong@petronas.com.my

14

Nasser Mohamed Ramli

nasser_mramli@petronas.com.my

15

Dr Dzulkarnain Zaini

dzulkarnain.zaini@petronas.com.my

16

Dr Haslinda Zabiri

haslindazabiri@petronas.com.my

17

Assoc Prof Dr Zulkipli Ghazali

zulkipli_g@petronas.com.my

18

Dr Mohammed Halib

mohamhl@petronas.com.my

19

Dr Bhajan Lal

bhajan.lal@petronas.com.my

20

Dr Sintayehu Mekuria Hailegiorgis

sintayehu.h@petronas.com.my

21

Yew Kwang Hooi

yewkwanghooi@petronas.com.my

22

Assoc Prof Dr Subhash Kamal

subhash.kamal@petronas.com.my

23

Dr Kee Kok Eng

keekokeng@petronas.com.my

24

Dr Saeid Kakooei

saeid.kakooei@petronas.com.my

25

Chew Thiam Leng

thiamleng.chew@petronas.com.my

 

General Description

 

  • Nearly 40% of the world gas reservoir (approximately 2500 trillions cubic feet) contains high level of  and H2S that pose obstacles to development.
  • Up to 13 trillions cubic feet of high -NG gas fields remain undeveloped in Malaysia.
  • Development of -NG separation technologies will enable monetization of high -NG gas fields in Malaysia and to position PETRONAS the competitive edge for international fields acquisition.
  • Processing of high  -NG require advancement of technology in pretreatment, separation, utilization, transportation and storage.
  • The MOR for  management currently focusing on the separation technologies especially on adsorption, absorption, membrane, cryogenic, high gravitational separation and hybrid system including corrosion study.
  • There are also some fundamental work currently on-going related to  utilization and transportation.



Current Projects

 

  • Corrosion Prediction in High  Environment
  • Funded by PRF.
  • Project Leader - PRSB
  • Acid Gas Removal (AGR) System for High  Gas Field
  • Funded by PRF
  • Project Owner - PMU
  • Collaborator MTR Corp. USA.
  • Project Leader - PRSB